Hashtag #BoycottInstagram soared and trended soon after it was announced that Instagram will now have the right to sell your photos without you being notified or even knowing about it.
Users have posted statuses of their accounts showing: “You’re account has been removed. Sorry to see you go.” and encouraged other users to do the same. There is no opting out to this deal unless you delete your account by January 16th.
They also stated that they can use and share your information with others – (there goes your privacy!!)
“We may share your information as well as information from tools like cookies, log files, and device identifiers and location data with organisations that help us provide the service to you… (and) third-party advertising partners.”
As much as I love Instagram, I will be deleting my account. Here’s a clean way to download your photos and kill your account.