Hooray Chicago!!  Illinois became the 15hth state in the United States to make same-sex marriage legal.  This comes after New Jersey where the state Supreme Court ruled that gay should be allowed to marry even with Gov. Chris Christie’s opposition.

Now, I can party with my friends in Chicago because we now both share the same equal rights as the rest of the 13 other states who have made same-sex marriage legal.

The following states recognize same-sex marriage: Massachusetts, California, Connecticut, Iowa, Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, Maine, Maryland, Washington, Delaware, Rhode Island, Minnesota and New Jersey.

Now we can include ILLINOIS!!  Let’s keep going!!

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Be the first to comment on "15th!"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: